top of page

Absent, But Still Knitting (And Crocheting)

I've had a lot happen since my last post on here, but I've done a lot of knitting, and even more Amigurumi crochet.

These things help to keep me grounded when everything around me is going pear shaped....that and listening to books as I work on whatever project is in my hands.

Like many people who work with yarn, I usually have 2 or 3 knitting projects on the go, along with a couple of crochet projects too. They are ranked in levels of difficulty, fiddly-ness and then I have the 'I don't have to think too much for this one' projects. I'm sure I'm not the only one who does this! Which one I pick up depends on how much my hands hurt, what my eyes are doing (I'm partially sighted, with the 'partial levels' changing on a daily basis) and how much I need to concentrate.

Currently on my pins are; a commissioned baby blanket and a red cardigan for myself. There's also a repeating scarf pattern for those brain fog days.

I'm planning to do some reviewing of patterns and 'tools' over the next few months, but in the mean time, here's some of the projects I've done recently.

These toys were made for Christmas presents - made according to what I knew specific God children loved - Later blogs will have info on where I got the patterns. The doll is made with sparkly wool - and the only doll I've ever made....just because I never liked knitted dolls as a child! But the recipient absolutely loves her - especially the fact she has a removable crown!!

The pink cardigan I made in Greece to test a pattern out.....I ended up selling it whilst I was there and hastily made booties to go with it. I didn't have any ribbons and ended up using hanger ribbons from a blouse....hence they don't quite match!

The yellow cardigan is pictured in the process of being blocked - so looks a little odd, but looks lovely on the young recipient. It's made without seams as it's owner is on the autistic spectrum and doesn't like uncomfortable seams.

The hats are ones I produce for a local charity.

The scarf was made for a young lady who loves unicorns and pastel colours - therefore, the colours are pastel and sparkly yarns, so it looked as though it was made from the hair of a unicorn's main 😁

The Angel Booties where a mix of two patterns - and a gift for a baby who's surname is Angel!

The monkey was lovely to crochet - not so easy to put together...but totally worth it.

The sheep was made for my sister in law who is a fan of Wigan Warriors (The other type of rugby).

And how did that scarf get in the picture again....?

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page